Oberlander Prize Supporters

Cornelia_Oberlander_©CharlesABirnbaum_courtesy of TCLF_2007_Hero_02.jpg

Oberlander Prize Supporters

Oberlander Prize Supporters

The Cornelia Hahn Oberlander International Landscape Architecture Prize was established with the generous support of dozens of individuals, businesses, and foundations throughout North America. The principal goal of the biennial Oberlander Prize is to elevate the art and profession of landscape architecture. The first laureate(s) will be announced in Fall 2021; the laureate(s) will receive US$100,000 and will be the focus of two years of public engagement activities.
Critical support is still needed to help us achieve our goal of a $4.5 million endowment, which will fund the full range of activities and programs associated with the Oberlander Prize.
We gratefully acknowledge the following individuals and institutions for their leadership and generosity: 


$1,000,000 and above

Joan Shafran & Rob Haimes

$500,000 to $999,999

Jo Ann & Stuart C. Nathan

$100,000 to $499,999

Jestena Boughton
Kelly J. Monnahan & Keith P. LeBlanc
Civicap Partners
Nievera Williams Design
Ronald M. Druker, the Bertram A. and Ronald M. Druker Charitable Foundation,
              and the Millicent C. Starr Charitable Trust
Suzanne Turner & Scott Purdin

$50,000 to $99,000

Barbara S. & Christopher P. Dixon
Ann Mullins
Douglas Reed & Will Makris
Thomas L. Woltz
OJB Landscape Architecture
Reed Hilderbrand LLC
SWA Group
The Aileen K. & Brian L. Roberts Foundation
Trahan Architects

$20,000 to $49,999

Anonymous, in honor of Paula Krulak
Anonymous, in memory of Fannye Ratner Shafran
CARBO Landscape Architecture/Jeffrey , Wendy and William Carbo
KPMB Architects
Lisa Calibani Lowry
Dundas Flaherty and Sandra Kulli
Safdie Architects LLC
Hoerr Schaudt Landscape Architects
John Skibbe
Oehme van Sweden/OVS
Phoebe & Bobby Tudor


$10,000 to $19,999

Sunny Scully Alsup
Adele Nucho Ashkar
Tiffany Beamer
Frances G. Beatty
Shavaun Towers Bennett
Anita Berrizbeitia
Shirley Blumberg
Tersh Boasberg & Family, in memory of Sally S. Boasberg
Suzanne Clary
Leslie R. Close, in memory of Diana Balmori
Susan Cohen
Julie Donnell
Susannah Drake
Shaun Saer Duncan
Katherine Alexander Field
Elizabeth Gilbert & Shaun L.S. Donovan
Faye B. Harwell
Ron Henderson, in honor of Esmee Bellalta
Dale M. Jaeger
D. Anne Lewis
Nina-Marie Lister
Carol Macht
Eva Matsuzaki
Carol Mayer-Reed & Michael Reed
Marianne McKenna
Bethany Millard, in honor of Raymond Jungles
Iris Miller
Zara Muren
Darwina L. Neal
Signe B. Nielsen and Roy Alony
Barbara Paca
Marion E. Pressley
Nancy Prince
Scott Purdin, in honor of Suzanne Turner
Douglas Reed, in memory of Susan F. Child
Peter G. Rolland, in memory of Wendy Altschul Rolland
Deedie Rose
Janet Rosenberg
Margie Ruddick
Terry Warriner Ryan
Sara Lee Schupf
Dorit Shahar
Holly Sharp
Maria Smithburg
Susan Stainback
Barbara Swift
Judith B. Tankard, in memory of Diane Kostial McGuire
Rosita G. Trinca
Suzanne Turner, in honor of Karen A. Phillips
Suzanne Turner, in memory of Catherine Ruth Brown
Suzanne Turner, in honor of Catherine M. Howett, FASLA
Edwina von Gal, in memory of Marjorie Vreeland von Gal
Carol A. Whipple
Alexis Woods
Agency Landscape + Planning
Arquitectonica Geo
Asakura Robinson Company
Brown, Richardson, & Rowe, Landscape Architects and Planners
Clark Condon Associates
Crowley Cottrell, LLC
Halvorson Design Partnership, Inc and Cynthia Smith
Hargreaves Jones
Harry T. Wilks Family Foundation
Heritage Landscapes, LLC
Hershberger Design, Inc.
Hollander Design Landscape Architects
IBI Group
James Corner Field Operations
Janice Parker Landscape Architects
Linda Jewell 
LaGuardia Design Group
LAI: lee & associates
Mantle Landscape Architecture
Maryann Thompson Architects
Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates, Inc.
MLA Green
Mundus Bishop Design
Pamela Burton & Company
PFS Studio
Phyllis B. Lambert Foundation
Pleasant T. Rowland Foundation
RCH Studios
RK LA Studio Landscpe Architecture
Romenesa Foundation
Susan Sirrs 
SiteWorks Landscape Architecture
Snøhetta Architecture, Landscape Architecture
Studio Hanson|Roberts
Telesis Corporation
Ten Eyck Landscape Architects
Van Atta Associates
Virginia Burt Designs, Inc.
Walker Macy
West 8
Barbara Wilks and H.T. Wilks Foundation 

$5,000 to $9,999

DHM Design
Laura Kirk
Kate Orff
Annabelle Selldorf
Ken Smith Workshop
Robert & Elizabeth Wax Charitable Giving Fund, in honor of Joan Shafran & Rob Haimes
Victor Stanley, Inc.

$2,500 to $4,999

Mike Albert
Gina Ford
Rob Krulak
Design Workshop
Hess, Roise and Company, Inc.
Maglin Site Furniture
Michael Vergason Landscape Architects

$1,000 to $2,499

Anthony Abbatiello & John Chadwick Johnson
Carolyn Bennett
Pleasance Crawford
Nan M. Laird & Joel Alstein
Carolyn Pendelton-Parker
Nancy Train Smith & Chris Gustin
Coen + Partners
Lisa Gimmy Landscape Architecture
Unilock Chicago

up to $999

Lisa & Joel Alvord
Diane F. Cramphin
Stephen Fletcher
Lucy Lawliss
Susan M. Mattison
Liz Michaels & David Tobias
Joanna Pertz 
Larry Wayne Richards & Frederic Urban
Lissa Thompson
Ted Ulrich
Noel Dorsey Vernon
John S. Troy, Landscape Architect
Landscape Forms
Moerings USA
Urban Trees + Soils